Iran rebels against tyranny

The People’s Mojahedin Organization of Iran (PMOI/MEK) inside the country has recorded 251 martyrs killed by the regime’s suppressive forces in 20 cities during the nationwide uprising. It is publishing the names of 85 of the martyrs. The number of wounded protestors during the uprising has reached 3,700.

Most of the martyrs were youth or teenagers. Among them were teenagers as young as 13 years old. Most were shot in the head or chest by the regime’s snipers. The regime is employing various ploys to try to conceal the actual number of martyrs. In many instances, suppressive forces refuse to hand over the bodies of the martyrs for independent autopsy or to their families.

The number of the detainees is at least 7,000. The wave of arrests is ongoing. On November 15, on the second day of the uprising, the IRGC-affiliated Fars news agency said on the basis of “the initial assessments of a security institution” that “so far, about 1,000 people have been arrested during the recent unrest in the entire country.” This is while most of the arrests were made in subsequent days. The state-run TV and radio reported on November 16 that 300 people were arrested in Tehran and on November 17, Alborz province’s IRGC reported that “150 leaders disrupting security in Alborz were identified and arrested (state-run Vatan-e Emrouz daily). On the same day, the governor of Khuzestan province said 180 people were arrested (state-run IRNA) and the IRGC-affiliated Javan daily reported 80 arrests in Shahriar.

Ahmad Salek, a regime Majlis (Parliament) Deputy, was quoted by the state-run Afkar news today, November 20, as saying that those arrested “are in some ways connected to the MEK and foreign elements. They had received the necessary training in the past two years to create such havoc.”

Mrs. Maryam Rajavi, the President-elect of the National Council of Resistance of Iran (NCRI), urged all compatriots to actively attend the memorial services of the martyrs, provide care and treatment to the wounded and injured, and look after families who have lost their guardians. She called on the United Nations Security Council, governments, and international human rights organizations to demand an immediate halt to the killings and suppression and to demand the immediate release of prisoners. The UN Security Council must declare Ali Khamenei, Hassan Rouhani, and other regime officials as criminals against humanity for their involvement in suppression and bloodshed so that they face justice and trial. The UN must urgently send fact-finding missions to Iran to conduct investigations around the killings, casualties, wounded, and prisoners.

The names of 85 martyrs are as follows:

1.   Tehran – Ms. Mina Sheikhi

2.   Tehran – Ms. Golnaz Samsami

3.   Tehran – Islamshahr – Iman Rasouli

4.   Tehran – Islamshahr – Mohsen Jafarpanah

5.   Tehran – Islamshahr – Arash Kohzadi

6.   Tehran – Islamshahr – Mohammad Mehdi Haghgouy

7.   Tehran – Shahriar – Reza Hassanvand

8.   Tehran – Shahriar –  Ebrahim Mohammad-pour

9.   Tehran – Shahriar – Ms. Azadeh Zarbi

10.  Tehran – Shahriar – Mehdi Paapi

11.  Tehran – Shahriar – Hossein Ghadami

12.  Tehran – Shahriar –  Mehdi Da’emi

13.  Tehran – Shahriar –  Ehsan Shiri

14.  Tehran – Shahriar – ilad Najhvand

15.  Tehran – Shahriar –  ….. Momeni

16.  Tehran – Baharestan – Ms. Fatimeh Habbibi

17.  Tehran – Baherestan – Gol Agha Nouri

18.  Tehran – Ali Behboudi

19.  Ahvaz – Mohammad Reza Ossafi Zargani

20.  Ahvaz – Hamzeh Savari

21.  Ahvaz –  Meisam Mojadam

22.  Behbahan – Mohammad Hossein Ghanavati

23.  Behbahan – Mehrdad Dashtizadeh

24.  Behbahan – Mahmoud Dashtizadeh

25.  Behbahan – Ehsan Abdollah Nejad

26.  Behbahan – Ahmad Hasham Dar

27.  Behbahan – Shabnam Diani

28.  Behbahan – …. Taddayon

29.  Behbahan – Farzad Ansari (Farzad Tazmipour)

30.  Khorramshahr – Meisam Mani’at

31.  Khorramshahr – Khaled Min’at

32.  Khorramshahr – Milad Hamdavi

33.  Khorramshahr – Meisam Abdolvahab Adgipour

34.  Khorramshahr – Ali Ghazlavi

35.  Khorramshahr – Ebrahim Matouri

36.  Khuzestan Province – Hadi Ghorbani

37.  Shushtar – Ahmad Moussavi Jo’aveleh

38.  Abadan – Ali Baghlani

39.  Mahshahr – Ms. Etghi

40.  Mahshahr – …. Hatavi

41.  Mahshahr – Ghassem Bavi

42.  Mahshahr – Mohammad Khaleghi

43.  Mahshahr – Adnan Helali

44.  Mahshahr – Mojtaba Ebadi

45.  Mahshahr – Mansour Daris

46.  Mahshahr – Abbas (Reza) Assakereh

47.  Mahshahr – Ahmad Khajeh Albughli

48.  Mahshahr – Ali Khajeh Albughli

49.  Mahshahr – Mohammad Khaledi

50.  Shiraz – Kelar – Rassoul Ghavimi

51.  Shiraz – Abdollah Ghavimi

52.  Shiraz – Mehdi Nekoui Ali Abadi

53.  Shiraz – Reza Jafari

54.  Shiraz – Majid Hashemi

55.  Shiraz – …. Parsai

56.  Shiraz – …. Parsai

57.  Sannandaj – Mozzafar Seifi

58.  Sanandaj – Ali Boghlani

59.  Bukan – Shelir Dadvand

60.  Bukan – Heyva Naderi

61.  Sirjan – Ruhollah Nazari Fat’habadi

62.  Marivan – Mehran Taak

63.  Marivan – Behrouz Maleki

64.  Marivan – Shahoo Validi

65.  Marivan – Usman Naderi

66.  Marivan – Danial Ostovari

67.  Marivan – Edris Bivareh

68.  Marivan – Usman Ahmadi

69.  Marivan – Ms. Aryan Rajabi

70.  Javanroud – Hamzeh Naghdi

71.  Javanroud – Yunes Houshangi

72.  Javanroud – Kaveh Rezai

73.  Javanroud – Jabbar Tejareh

74.  Javanroud – Kaveh Mohammadi

75.  Javanroud – Ebrahmi Moradi

76.  Javanroud – … Aziz (municipality staff)

77.  Javanroud – Ebrahim Moradi

78.  Javanroud – Mobin Abdollahi

79.  Javanroud – Omran Validi

80.  Kermanshah – Mozzafar Zoheiri

81.  Kermanshah – Nader Biramond

82.  Kermanshah – Mohammad Mirzai

83.  Kermanshah – Mozzafar Vatan-Parast

84.  Karaj – Shahram Moini

85.  Tabriz – Ali Hosseini


Secretariat of the National Council of Resistance of Iran

November 20, 2019

Latest posts


Paulo Casaca, director of ARCHumankind, is one of the co-signatories of a letter sent to the European authorities on the dangers posed by the...

East Turkistan National Awakening Movement (ETNAM)

The East Turkistan National Awakening Movement (ETNAM), as described in their website, is an international movement striving for the restoration of East Turkistan's independence as an open, pluralistic Republic guaranteeing Human Rights and Freedoms for all. 

Free Iran Global Summit on July 17: Iranian Regime’s Fear of Overthrow by the People and the MEK Resistance Units

The Iranian Resistance will send a message to the whole world through the Free Iran Global Summit on July 17, 2020, that the overthrow of the religious fascism and the central banker of terrorism and warmongering will occur. The summit is in solidarity with the Iran protests of the Iranian people and supports the Resistance Units inside the country.



Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here